In the sixth chapter of this book it states….

IS EVE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE FALL INTO SIN??

It then goes on to say Blaming EVE for bringing sin into the world began with Adam’s excuse. “The woman whom you gave to be with me, she gave me the fruit from the tree, and i ate it”….

In my opinion ever since then women have been considered sneaky, untrustworthy, and many other things. What the male leaders of this world had done was taken this line from the bible and made laws that would put the women beneath the man instead of beside him.

That explains to me now how women are portrayed in a lot of old books that i read. I love to read the bible, but i sometimes wonder if man wrote it to control people instead of true accounts of the ancient scrolls. This has been on my heart for sometime now. I love the lord with all my heart, but i feel his words have been twisted and manipulated.

It goes on to say that ” For all the blame that EVE has endured over time for being the first sinner, the bible clearly states, in Romans 5:12-14, that by one man ADAM sin entered the world”

I finished the book with somewhat of a new outlook of the female role in the bible.

It’s a great read.

Leave a Reply

